NISS at Port McNeill Chamber of Commerce Awards Dinner

NISS students and staff attended the Port McNeill Chamber of Commerce Awards on Friday, October 22, 2016.  A student and three teachers  received awards during the evening.

Youth Entrepreneur – Danielle Lacasse

Professional Merit – Greg Muirhead

Innovation Award – 1-Eleven Coffee (Doug Abbot and Mark Taylor)

Well done, team!


GRAD 2016

Congratulations to the NISS Class of 2016



 Tre Alfred, Robert Aman, Shayla Beattie, Ryan Benwell, Dawn Briscoe, Kacie Brittain, Robert Burgess-Griffith, William Chan, Cassie Conley, Shantal Cook, Brandon Cyr, Keifer Daly, Noreen Dick,

Peri Donaghy, Justin Ellis, Beth Ford, Mason Friman, Eric Glendale, Evan Gordon Valan, Madison Guldager, Matthew Harder, Aliyah Harper, Terry Hooper, Jessiah Macko, Riley Matson, Chance McClendon,

Miranda Mountain, Darian Murgatroyd, John Nelson, Sarah Nelson, Benjamin Pahti, Kiara Peterson, Asia Prest, Bessy Prevost, Brandon Purdey, Patricia Rufus, Hannah Sadler, Anthony Schofield,

Alex Scott, Mahalia Smith, Kyle Sparling, Christopher Speck, Cody Swanson, Thomas Symons, Madison Tremblay, Nathaniel Valleau, Devin Williams, Brodie Wilson



Clayton Harder was recognized at the Canada Wide Science Fair with a silver excellence award AND the Junior Energy Challenge Award for his project.

This recognition at the national level is amazing!

We are so proud of you, Clayton!

We are appreciative of everyone’s support of the Regional Science Fair we hosted at NISS that allowed Clayton this opportunity.

Honour Roll and Vice Principal List – Semester 1 2014/2015

At lunchtime on Monday, March 30th, we will be having a celebration to honour the students on the Honour Roll and Vice Principal’s List.

Students will be building ice cream sundaes for themselves.

Check out the Student Achievement section of our website to see who made the Honour Roll and Vice Principal’s List.

Congratulations to those students for all of their hard work!